2014 DEPS Seminar

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 11:15

Monday, April 14 - Roberto Galbiati (OSC CNRS and Sciences Po Paris) Jobs and re-offending after incarceration

 

Wednesday, April 16 - N. Pannuzi &  A. Morrone (ISTAT) Economic welfare in the BES framework

 

Tuesday, April  29 - Carlo Ciccarelli (University of Rome, Tor Vergata) Technical change, non-tariff trade barriers and the development of the italian locomotive industry, 1850-1913

 

Wednesday, April 30 - Silvia Marchesi (University of Milano  Bicocca) Information transmission  within federal fiscal architectures: theory and evidence

 

Wednesday, May 7 - Matthias Sutter (European University Institute) TBA

 

Monday, May 12 - ORE 11.00 - Harris Dellas (University of Bern) It is credibility for sale

 

Wednesday, May 14 - Fabio Berton (University of Turin) The Impact of degree  duration on enrolment, retention and on-time graduation: evidence from a natural experiment

 

Wednesday, May 21 - Ana Lucia Marto Sargento (Instituto Politécnico de Leiria) Input-output tables and models: basic concepts and applications at the regional and national  level.

 

Wednesday, May 28 - Marco Mariotti (University of St  Andrews) Stochastic choice, consideration sets, and menu evaluation

 

Tuesday, June 3 - Sheri Markose (University of Essex) New foundations of social cognition and protean strategic behaviour: coordination, anti coordination and innovation

 

Wednesday, June 4 - John Padget (University of Chicago) Economic production as chemistry

 

Monday, June 9 - Erte Xiao (Carnegie Mellon University) It's not just the thought that counts: an experimental study on hidden cost of giving

 

Wednesday, June 18 - Davide Castellani (University of Perugia) The determinants of inward  foreign direct investments in business services: evidence from european regions

 

Wednesday, June 25 - Alessandro Sembenelli (University of Turin) Product market competition, absorption, and technology spillovers from multinational to local firms